EASL CONFERENCES 1981 - 2013

1.	1981	LEIDEN	workshop convened by John T. Ma, founding of the Euopean Association of Sinological Librarians EASL
2.	1982	CAMBRIDGE	draft and and acceptance of regulations, David Helliwell (Oxford) is elected as chairman, Elisabeth Eide (Oslo) as secretary
3.	1983	PARIS	
4.	1984	TÜBINGEN	
5.	1985	BERLIN W	Elisabeth Eide steps down from her post as secretary, David Helliwell takes over as chairman and secretary in personal union
6.	1986	TURIN	
7.	1987	LONDON	
8.	1988	BERLIN O	
9.	1989	STOCKHOLM	
10.	1990	LEIDEN	
11.	1991	WIEN	
12.	1992	PARIS	Thomas Hahn (Heidelberg) elected as chairman, David Helliwell stays secretary
13.	1993	ROM	
14.	1994	PRAG	
15.	1995	ZÜRICH	Katharina Thoelen (Zurich) elected as chairwoman, David Helliwell stays secretary
16.	1996	HEIDELBERG	
17.	1997	LEUVEN	
18.	1998	CAMBRIDGE	
19.	1999	NEAPEL	
20.	2000	LEIDEN	Bénédicte Vaerman (Leuven) elected as new secretary
21.	2001	COPENHAGEN	
22.	2002	PARIS	Cristina Cramerotti (Paris) elected as chairwoman, Bénédicte Vaerman stays secretary
23.	2003	MÜNCHEN	
24.	2004	EDINBURGH	
25.	2005	BERLIN	

26. 27.	2006 2007	MOSKAU LUND	Hanno Lecher (Leiden) elected as chairman, Shenxiao Tong (Edinburgh) as secretary
28.	2008	WIEN	
29.	2009	VENEDIG	Maja Fuchs (Wien) elected as chairwoman, Shenxiao Tong stays secretary
30.	2010	LYON	Erik Svanström (Lund) elected as new secretary
31.	2011	PRAGUE	
32.	2012	PARIS	
33.	2013	LEIDEN	Marc Gilbert (Lyon) elected as new secretary
34.	2014	STOCKHOLM	